HELLO WORDPRESS & GOODBYE 2022

Wow, what a year it’s been. I randomly thought of this blog in the early hours of NYE. Crazy how it’s been 8 years since my last post.

Major milestones between then and now:

  • Moved from Daly City to San Francisco in 2015, adjusted to living with my parents again (it was quite the adjustment!).
  • Amanda and I started @baygirlseat on IG in 2018. I have not been the most active with this throughout the years, but it did bring us closer as friends. Amanda would become my bridesmaid (along with Patricia)!
  • Purchased my 1st home, a townhome to call my own, in 2018. Never would I have thought I’d move to the East Bay.
  • Switched jobs 4 times in 8 years – not the best track record, but made strides in my career that I am proud of!
  • I got into my first major car accident in 2019. We were rear ended and my car was totaled from being smashed between 2 vehicles. Luckily, we escaped unscathed.
  • Dennis and I had our first date on NYE in 2014. Our official dating anniversary was in February 2015, and we finally got engaged in May 2021.
  • I got to visit Taiwan with Karen, Teresa, and Cathy in 2017. We had been talking about visiting Taiwan together since our college days, so this was nice to cross off the bucket list.
  • Visited many cities domestically for both work and vacation. I would proceed to hit up Vegas too many times between 2015 and 2018.
  • Lived in Taiwan for 9 months, at the beginning of the pandemic, in 2020. It was such a YOLO experience that I will forever cherish, despite the struggles of working PST.

Highlights of 2022:

  • All the wedding prep and festivities – such an experience that I wish I had documented for the memories!
  • Dennis and I celebrated our last dating anniversary (7 years) in February.
  • We purchased a townhome together in February. I also never imagined living in the South Bay!
  • I had the best time in Maui with my closest friends, for my bachelorette, in March.
  • We got married in April.
  • I turned 30 in May. I didn’t feel nervous leading up to this as I thought I would. I think I was still riding the highs of the wedding, as well as feeling accomplished of the strides I had made in life before the age of 30.
  • We went to Oahu for our honeymoon in May. Our original honeymoon plan was a Euro trip, but there was a spike in COVID globally during this time. Dennis injured his leg a week before our honeymoon, so that was an interesting experience in itself!
  • We caught COVID for the first time in July, after avoiding it for nearly 3 years. Hopefully, never again!
  • I went glamping for the 1st time in August. This was a thank you trip for my bridesmaids and I’m glad it was a first for all of us.
  • I got promoted to becoming a people manager in September. This happened within the same weekend that Dennis got furloughed, all while we were on our short PNW trip.
  • I visited Disneyland in October. My friends and I splurged, which made it a stress-free day of fun. Karen also got me into pin collecting/trading – the addiction has been real in the past 2 months.
  • I got to try glass blowing for the first time in November. Amanda, Patricia, and I found a Groupon deal to make glass ornaments. While the session was extremely short, it was still cool to experience.
  • December was filled with Christmas festivities as it is still my favorite season (yes, not a holiday but a season). I got to decorate our home and it cozied up the place in my opinion.

Amongst all the highs, there were also many lows in 2022. Overall, it was still a great year. Goodbye 2022 and here’s to hoping 2023 is only filled with highs!

One thought on “HELLO WORDPRESS & GOODBYE 2022

Leave a comment